Events

Events

Friday, July 10, 2015
Triple-crown thru-hiker and A16'er Shian Sung will talk about his experiences hiking the three major U.S long-distance trails: The Appalachian Trail, The Continental Divide Trail and the Pacific Crest Trail -- a 7,900+ mile feat that fewer than 200 people have achieved!
A16 San Diego: Wednesday, July 8
A16 West L.A.: Friday, July 10
Friday, July 17, 2015
Enjoy local beer, live music and conversations about where to get outside in SoCal.
Wednesday, July 15: A16 San Diego
Friday, July 17: A16 West Los Angeles
Friday, July 31, 2015
Author & expert Susanne Swedo will share where & when to go, where to see the best of Yosemite including wildflowers, waterfalls & wildlife, as well as the grandest vistas and highest peaks!
Wednesday, July 29: A16 San Diego Store
Friday, July 31: A16 West Los Angeles Store
Wednesday, August 26, 2015
Learn how to prepare for a budget trip overseas!
Wed. Aug 26th 7pm: A16 San Diego Store
Friday, August 28, 2015
This film follows the life and climbs of legendary alpinist Jeff Lowe, through his visionary ascents around the world and rise to the top of his sport, to fighting a devastating and crippling disease.

HAPPY HALF-HOUR: 6:30; FILM PRESENTATION: 7PM
Wednesday, August 26: A16 San Diego Store
Friday, August 28: A16 West L.A. Store
$10 Per Person. Tickets go on sale Thursday, July 23.online and at Adventure 16 stores.

(Click on event title for more information)
Saturday, September 12, 2015
Join Backpacker’s all star team Becky and Keith Unruh for an engaging 75-minute seminar full of trail tested tips, regional trip advice and outdoor gear.

Tuesday, September 8: A16 West L.A Store
Saturday, September 12: A16 San Diego Store
The North FacePatagoniaEx OfficioEagle CreekIcebreakerMountain HardwearBlack DiamondArc'teryxVasqueOspreyMSRMarmot

StoresFeatured Special